TED Talk Reflections

In Language Arts class, my teacher assigned us to create and present a TED like talk about something we are passionate about. I chose to do mine about pointe work in ballet. First, I had to create a script and a slides presentation. I didn’t just work on one at a time though. Instead, I would create a slide, then I would type out the script for that slide. To make the slides, I had to take a lot of pictures of me in the pointe shoes. After everything was prepared and I had practiced to make sure my TED talk was around five minutes, I signed up to do the talk in front of my class. When I finally presented in class, it was a really cool experience to talk up in front of my class and experience what it is like to speak in front of an audience. I really enjoyed the TED talks, and I hope that everyone else in my class did as well!

 

29chloef

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *